Downsizing

Posted on February 5, 2012. Filed under: Just some more useful information. | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Hi, Welcome once again. The reason I am downsizing is to get prepared to do some work online and to spend some money on systems and equipment and yes advertising, also it is just to get something out of my life that stops me from doing what I need to do and work on getting self-employed. I am passionate about bring  my dreams and hopes to life. I can’t do and have every thing so I have to replace one thing for another. I am a little bit frugal as well  so I tend to want to cut spending in area that are wasteful. I do believe and feel sometime we live  and spend just to have, not that we need it.  The internet we can get the news shows programs and  can explore all the world over. In an al cart fashion. Yes I am talking about the tv, the cable, or the satellite system. Changing old habits is where I am. I sit and watch and get nothing  done Most in my view is bad news and who wants that messing with your positive thoughts. So off with the cable and on to newer ways of getting entertainment and information streaming.

I first purchased my satellite system to get away from the ads now there are so many ads it lengths the time I want to set and be idle or view my DYI shows. But the key point here is I have to change things in my life for a different life that I say I want. I was spending $200. or more at times on that satellite system a month. oh no! the frugal me says. Also with downsizing if something happened with the job I have less to worry over.

I am down to one credit card too. Too many create too many bills and it is stressful at times to figure out who to pay first,second or third. The idea of quantity and quality comes to mind as well. Will all these things make me happy? no living a stress free life would make me happier. So I am chipping away the debt one thing at a time. I do need money to advertise. online for the new business  and it has to come from somewhere. it takes money to make money and this is an investment into me and my business. It is going to take time to build. There are no real get rich programs out there. and you can not get rich fast other than winning the lottery.  How many of us do  really win the lottery.

When I learn and grow from the ground up I will know what I am doing and how I did it and how to fix and tweak  things because I have learned it from the bottom up.  I will be proud of the product and  I can truly tell another what I did, so they too can follow the pattern. (side note here)when talking of how one did something it is only a guide line every person is different and has a different way of doing something. your money and your comfort level and the product will determine if one can totally copy what another has done. but no guarantee should be made to anyone there are too many personal variables  in motion to guarantee or promise any thing.

The places I go online to learn from do not give me a guarantee other than you will learn something. If it is a system I know I am the only one that can put that system in motion and if I don’t and I let it sit on the shelve then it will not be any thing. I understand that. I will work hard and do what I need to do.  Currently downsizing is where I am going to get the money I need to pay for the advertising and systems like an auto responder.That little system alone will help me out in spades. more on what an auto responder is later, see terms

Here is something to do when thinking on downsizing. Create a long pro/con list of what you can downsize and the reason why. I think it will change your life for the better.

Oh the concept of a simple living is a challenge, financial, but it help to get the right perspective,on what we want and what we must do, to change things, well-being is a concise decision too and it brings in the idea of going green and going back to nature with doing different things we all should get better and this could be a new and exciting venture in that vein or mind-set as well . To redefine your values and prioritize your needs versus wants. but if you think you can do it with out downsizing well best of luck to you. if you are worried about losing a job then the downsizing will help all around with that to.

The obstacles that others put in your path can  be pushed aside in any number of ways. The obstacles that you put in your own way can be removed only by the same hands.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Downsizing”

RSS Feed for ConversCity Comments RSS Feed

I highly recommend looking at the small house book by Jay Shafer it is a smart idea.
I was thinking of useing one as a get away place to sit and read or just get some place to write with just me and nature. Could be like camping or Just to have a little peace from the big city!

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Exoffenders

Jobs for Felons and Reentry Assistance

The Write Life

Helping writers create, connect and earn

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

ItStartsWithAPicture

It starts with a picture and it sits in your frame

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Chris Tallant

Sometimes the voices in my head have arguments with each other. Do I interrupt them?

Marc Accetta Blog

Expect Excellence

Todd Hunnicutt and the Internet

Internet Marketing Trends and Whats Next...

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

The e.MILE People Development Experts

For All Your Development Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

lesliesway

Just another WordPress.com site

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

Jung Katz

Creative Blog for Artists

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

ConversCity

The Blog of Conversation, were we talkabout topics, self-employment,life,purpose

Persona Prescriptions

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

