what does it take to be a leader?

Posted on October 8, 2012. Filed under: Chats and thoughts | Tags: , , , , , |

What does it take to be a leader! Not every one wants to be a leader, but sometimes oh well’ it just happens!! life happens to you. You start to see things in a new and different light! you grow and learn, and you get tired of just the average, you want to see better and be better with in yourself and for yourself. Average does not fit any more. You also start to see that if you share that desire to be better with others they see how they too can be better for themselves and then for family and friends.
Average stays in the safe zone. You do what you do each and everyday without stepping out and seeing what the world has to offer, to show you, what you can get involved with. A leader is someone who wants not be average and steps out to show and to help others, not by just wanting to be a leader, but by showing the world, friends and family that if you work on your self to be better and you show that to others by the things you say the things that you do, you show that things can change you did so why not them?.

Look at some of the great people in the world most did not start out being a leader they fell into the role by seeing a need to do something more, first for self ( you always start with self) Mahatma Gandhi ( be the change that you wish to see in the world), Martin Luther King( Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase), Mother Teresa (Let us always meet each other with smile, for the smile is the beginning of love.) when I show other how they can work online or the thoughts for the day I post. I do that with the desire to give someone, any one the spark they may need to take that step as I take that step to not be average, and to seek what I don’t know, and to learn what I am made of, and to fear nothing not even myself.

Nothing is ever promised to you. you have to go get it yourself. What does it take to be a leader? It takes the willingness to be your better self and show that person to the mirror and others whom you touch. So that means to me that every person can and is a leader. but first you have to lead yourself down that path. Everything in your life starts with self. not the selfish self, but the giving and learning self. The part of you that wants more out of life.
My intention is not to be a leader, but I see a need and I have the desire to be more than what I have been. My goal is to step out of that other self and change my life, and if by doing that myself, you see that need within you too to make a change. Then take way your obstacles that hold you back. Then my deed is met for this day! my path started with the book by Gary Vaynerchuk,Crush it. then the search was on, I started the blog Converscity @ WordPress and I found Netdivvy, and then Worldventures which lead me to the joy of groups and sharing my reason why, and then I found the book Quiet, the power of the introvert by Susan Cain. That is the journey of my story so far.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Exoffenders

Jobs for Felons and Reentry Assistance

The Write Life

Helping writers create, connect and earn

LEANNE COLE Photography

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

ItStartsWithAPicture

It starts with a picture and it sits in your frame

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Chris Tallant

Sometimes the voices in my head have arguments with each other. Do I interrupt them?

Marc Accetta Blog

Expect Excellence

Todd Hunnicutt and the Internet

Internet Marketing Trends and Whats Next...

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

The e.MILE People Development Experts

For All Your Development Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

lesliesway

Just another WordPress.com site

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

Jung Katz

Creative Blog for Artists

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

ConversCity

The Blog of Conversation, were we talkabout topics, self-employment,life,purpose

Persona Prescriptions

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

