Sueyq (sue) one page ad space

Posted on October 26, 2012. Filed under: Mentors | Tags: , , , |

 

This is an example of an ad that I am using on places that have a one page layout that you can use to say any thing about what you are doing and what you are about. It is only one page long. This ad was placed on a site called Flavors.me  There are a number of sites like this. Below is the ad.

Just a little about me, I am a young 55 year single divorced women who lives in chicago and who is starting a few online business. ( never put all your eggs in one basket) so I am not.I am starting a few things online I have a blog about working online and I have a direct sales company that is the best  travel club in the world.bulk buying at its best, to be and have the entrepreneur spirit you have to get out there and do it and fall down and cry and then get yourself back up and do it better the next time. I still have a nasty 9 to 5 but I am so working on leavening that place. I also am an artist! I think I will find some of my stuff and show it here. I somewhat want this to be a little different from some of the other social place that I am on. So you will see a little different me here more playful I think. well that is all she is gone to write here for now. Smile that smile thing is my signature. so you will see it every where I go. oh one last thing I am what you would call a social introvert. 

It is free. And you can do it too, they do have a premium feature which is an up grade. but I do every thing free first to see the difference and  to see if it is worth it. another  one page program is called about.me.  They are usually a web hosting service that lets users use a simple one page platform to link/connect to other social media sites around the web.  They are growing and large and small companies are using them to advertise and tell about themselves  and the company and products they are connected.  Most of this post was written on the other one page site and connect to this blog from there.  When I first did the ad I also had my network marketing link there. However you can not advertise on a free blog from WordPress and so I have taken that link of so that I will not get my little self in trouble and because at this time this is a free WordPress blog and not connected to the parked site that will come later after I see also what you can do with out a website.

The sole purpose of it is to show and tell not to put  an ad on it. I am sorry for the inconvenience  since I understand that some may want to get involved with the network-marketing company. And I was not aware that the link had appeared here. experiments can go haywire at times. oops! but I have corrected the situation in time I hope! gees! currently I am in the process of adding a about.me page to compare between the two sites as well. Also a note of interest the one page site is with in a community of other one page site and some of the pages are just lovely and artfully made. simple but with a clean and professional feel to them.

Remember when I told you about an authority site will these work on the same principle  pages of content for the search engines to get information and then connect the dots to and from other sites. the SEO factor I can imagine is a little harder due to only having one page. However if you study SEO  and fill the page with key words and content. I am sure it will do ok with some tweaking from time to time. Well I am off to work in content for the newsletter and to mess with the other one page sites content too. Smile

via Sueyq (sue).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Sueyq (sue) one page ad space”

RSS Feed for ConversCity Comments RSS Feed

Dear Madam
Could you help me to signup in Worldventures. I am not getting any sponsor ID to fill up.

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Exoffenders

Jobs for Felons and Reentry Assistance

The Write Life

Helping writers create, connect and earn

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

ItStartsWithAPicture

It starts with a picture and it sits in your frame

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Chris Tallant

Sometimes the voices in my head have arguments with each other. Do I interrupt them?

Marc Accetta Blog

Expect Excellence

Todd Hunnicutt and the Internet

Internet Marketing Trends and Whats Next...

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

The e.MILE People Development Experts

For All Your Development Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

lesliesway

Just another WordPress.com site

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

Jung Katz

Creative Blog for Artists

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

ConversCity

The Blog of Conversation, were we talkabout topics, self-employment,life,purpose

Persona Prescriptions

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

