Oh boy that SEO thing again.

Posted on January 3, 2013. Filed under: Just some more useful information. |

Well to start the New year off with a one two punch I want to go back over the SEO stuff I wrote long ago or a few short postings ago. at that time I said I would come back and chat a little more about the subject. So it is the New Year and I wanted to start you and me off on the right foot. Smile. Ok so let us slid right on in to it.

I myself don’t worry about the SEO factor too much the reason is that  I am more of an organic girl I do like to be honest and forthcoming in mostly everything I do. When I started this blog I did not even tell anyone about it nor did I publish it on the other social sites,( Facebook, twitter,LinkedIn and so on. The reason why is that first I wanted to get some content on my site before telling the world about it. The other thing was I was very new, and I wanted to learn a few things first. So I also joined a website called net divvy to learn how to market online.  My style of doing things is to read and then search out the information and then do it. I learned a whole lot from them and I may go back there however,it cost me way too much to learn. I had the basic understanding and I had to also go and reinforce the knowledge from other places,( newsletters and posting from other sites) and yes books and more books. Now me being this kind of person the more and more stuff I read and saw about the SEO (search engine optimization) was too much for me to learn and to worry with I am not a real tech person. or should I say analytical.

I like gadgets but charts, rankings and the such that is not for me. Now I will go thought some of the basic guidelines and work with that but for the most part that is not my thing. I have too much to do to worry on looking up the rankings and looking at charts. The other thing I am natural with is who I like and who I don’t like,  when referring to links to other place and spaces. If I link my self to a site it is because I find it interesting and some times I will say something on that page or blog or articles  and sometimes I don’t and will not, that to is just who I am.

So knowing all that about me you should understand that with the New SEO rules I find them to be a more natural way of going about doing what I like to do,being my self. So when trying to build your SEO the only advise I can give is to not worry about all the in detail stuff unless you are that kind of person. Go to Google analytics and have at it.  Learn all the ways you can dissect all the information there in the main metrics to evaluate your website progress by using or checking your organic keyword phases and where and when traffic is use on what day time and so on. Gone are the days that you would have to use the keywords or phases over and over in the body of you content, Gone are the days that you would visit other sites and blogs and articles and say little or nothing about the true content of that site just to get a back link.

Keywords and phases will still be important but not in the same way. They really can’t go a way due to google use of adwords  for advertising purposes. But they  should be used within keyword concepts within the content of your pages and the use of like words(synonyms) that relate to the theme. The new way is to build up your authority authorship and to make sure you have good content that give value and that most technical problems like how the page loads, is it easy for readers to search your blog or pages to get to the content they came for.  Don’t to have too much duplicate content and check the site width so that the navigation is visible to search engines, also background color is a factor and don’t use the main terms too much in the body of your content.

Well folks, I think I have hit the nail on the head and with every thing I am still trying to cut the length of my post. So with the New year I hope this blog post helped a little. with the new panda and penguin updates you can search out for more detailed information.  Have a great day! Smile   the quote I have been using all over the net I think it would apply here is Tend to the roots!

Oh yes before I go a word. I will be back with more pictures I know that is a must for a post. but I need to make more, and find other source that are free. so until then. it just the verbiage

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Exoffenders

Jobs for Felons and Reentry Assistance

The Write Life

Helping writers create, connect and earn

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

ItStartsWithAPicture

It starts with a picture and it sits in your frame

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Chris Tallant

Sometimes the voices in my head have arguments with each other. Do I interrupt them?

Marc Accetta Blog

Expect Excellence

Todd Hunnicutt and the Internet

Internet Marketing Trends and Whats Next...

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

The e.MILE People Development Experts

For All Your Development Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

lesliesway

Just another WordPress.com site

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

Jung Katz

Creative Blog for Artists

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

ConversCity

The Blog of Conversation, were we talkabout topics, self-employment,life,purpose

Persona Prescriptions

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

